top of page
LIGASANO Schriftzug.png

Burns, scalds, frostbite

Texts and images (c) Ligamed

Case report 1 - Burns of the left thigh side on a hot oven

65 years old, female, left thigh burned on a hot oven.

fall 1 1.webp

Fig. 1: Condition before debridement with LIGASANO® white

fall 1 2.jpg

Fig. 2: Wound during treatment with LIGASANO® white.

fall 1 3.jpg

Fig. 3: Wound during treatment with LIGASANO® white.

fall 1 4.jpg

Fig. 4: After two weeks of treatment with LIGASANO® white, the wound is clean and can be covered with split skin.

fall 1 5.jpg

Fig. 5: Status after successful split skin transplantation.

fall 1 6.jpg

Fig. 6: Condition after successful split skin transplantation.

Excerpt from an application observation of the accident hospital Targu-Mureş, Romania,

(c) Ligamed

Case report 2 -
second-degree burns on the forearm

21-year-old female patient with second-degree burn on her forearm.

fall 2 1.jpg

Fig. 1

fall 2 2.webp

Fig. 2

fall  2 3.jpg

Fig. 3

Under LIGASANO® white wound therapy, a significant reduction in fibrin deposits can be shown within two dressing changes (Figs. 1 and 2).

The wound was treated with a two-centimeter-thick LIGASANO® white foam. The foam was first changed daily, in the second week, after the decrease in wound secretion, the dressing was changed every two days. After removal of the dressing, the absorbed wound secretion and the detached fibrin coatings were visible on the wound side. The patient showed no pain either during the wearing time of the dressing or during the removal. There was no sticking between dressing and wound.

At the beginning of the third week, the wound was epithelialized (Fig. 3). In the epithelisation phase, the foam was moistened with 2 ml Ringer solution.

Excerpt from a post-marketing surveillance of the accident hospital Targu-Mureş, Romania

(c) Ligamed

Case report 3 -
Third degree burns on the left forefoot

Patient data and anamnesis:

Young patient, born in 1989, tipped hot oil over his left forefoot and suffered grade 3 burns. Patient was already treated for 3 weeks in a medical care center. Due to the complex care, Rinocon GbR was additionally involved as a homecare company to further support and ensure continuous treatment. At the first admission of the patient, the wound was very heavily covered with fibrin, the toe gaps were strongly macerating and moist. The wound environment was dry and scaly. The treatment with paraffin-soaked gauze and sterile compresses proved to be insufficient within the first 3 weeks of treatment and very painful for the patient (dressing glued to the wound).

fall  3 1.jpg

Fig. 1: 31.05.2016

fall  3 2.jpg

Fig. 2: First dressing check on 03.06.2016  (3rd day of treatment)

fall  3 3.jpg

Fig. 3: Dressing check on 14.06.2016 (14th day of treatment)

fall  3 4.jpg

Fig. 4: Dressing check on28.06.2016 (28th day of treatment)

Fig. 1: 31.05.2016 After consultation by Rinocon GbR with the treating physician, the therapy was adapted and continued with Principelle IF 8 x 10 cm and LIGASANO® white sterile 15 x 10 x 1 cm. LIGASANO® was incised at the front and additionally tamponed into the toe gaps. The restoration was fixed with an elastic gauze bandage. 

Fig. 2: First dressing check on 03.06.2016 (3rd day of treatment): Already after 3 days with the changed treatment a highly positive course was observed. After mechanical debridement, the wound bed was completely free of fibrin deposits. Beginning epithelisation was visible at the wound margin. The previously strongly macerated toe interdigits were completely intact and dry. 

Fig. 3: Dressing control on 14.06.2016 (14th day of treatment): 70% of the wound was already covered with an epithelial layer, only two small wounds were left with a clean red granulating wound bed. The entire wound area was pale and dry. The treatment continued with a Principelle IF and LIGASANO® white sterile. 

Fig. 4: Dressing control on 28.06.2016 (28th day of treatment): The wound was completely epithelialized, skin appearance completely renewed without scarring. 

 

Conclusion: 

A highly positive course of the wound could be achieved with the treatment of Principelle IF in combination with sterile LIGASANO® PUR foam dressing white for the burn of grade 3 on the left forefoot of a young patient. The wound showed a good response to the selected combination of medical honey and foam dressing. In addition, the patient's pain load could be significantly reduced and the tolerance to the treatment increased sustainably. 

Autor: Rinocon Gbr, Homecare-Service, Bad Windsheim

(c) Ligamed

bottom of page

LIGASANO Schriftzug.png

Verbrennungen, Verbrühungen, Erfrierungen

Texte und Bilder (c) Ligamed

Fallbeispiel 1 -
Verbrennung der linken Oberschenkelseite an einem heißen Ofen

65 Jahre, weiblich, Verbrennung der linken Oberschenkelseite an einem heißen Ofen.

fall 1 1.webp

Abb. 1: Zustand vor Debridement mit LIGASANO® weiß

fall 1 2.jpg

Abb. 2: Wunde während der Behandlung mit LIGASANO® weiß.

fall 1 3.jpg

Abb. 3: Wunde während der Behandlung mit LIGASANO® weiß.

fall 1 4.jpg

Abb. 4: Nach zweiwöchiger Behandlung mit LIGASANO® weiß ist die Wunde sauber und kann mit Spalthaut bedeckt werden.

fall 1 5.jpg

Abb. 5: Zustand nach erfolgreicher Transplantation von Spalthaut.

fall 1 6.jpg

Abb. 6: Zustand nach erfolgreicher Transplantation von Spalthaut.

Auszug aus einer Anwendungsbeobachtung des Unfallkrankenhauses Targu-Mureş, Rumänien,

(c) Ligamed

Fallbeispiel 2 -
zweitgradige Verbrennung am Unterarm

21-jährige Patientin mit zweitgradiger Verbrennung am Unterarm

fall 2 1.jpg

Abb. 1

fall 2 2.webp

Abb. 2

fall  2 3.jpg

Abb. 3

Unter der LIGASANO® weiß - Wundtherapie kann innerhalb von zwei Verbandwechseln ein deutlicher Rückgang der Fibrinbeläge gezeigt werden (Abb. 1 und 2).


Die Wundversorgung wurde mit einem zwei Zentimeter dicken LIGASANO® weiß Schaum durchgeführt. Der Schaum wurde zuerst täglich gewechselt, in der zweiten Woche, nach Rückgang des Wundsekrets, wurde der Verband alle zwei Tage gewechselt. Nach Abnehmen des Verbandes zeigte sich auf der Wundseite das aufgenommene Wundsekret sowie die abgelösten Fibrinbeläge. Die Patientin zeigte weder während der Tragezeit des Verbandes noch beim Abnehmen Schmerzen. Es kam zu keiner Adhäsion zwischen Verband und Wunde.


Zu Beginn der dritten Woche war die Wunde epithelisiert (Abb. 3). In der Epithelisierungsphase wurde der Schaum mit 2 ml Ringer Lösung angefeuchtet.

Auszug aus einer Anwendungsbeobachtung des Unfallkrankenhauses Targu-Mureş, Rumänien,

(c) Ligamed

Fallbeispiel 3 -
Verbrennung dritten Grades am linken Vorfuß

Patientendaten und Anamnese:

Junger Patient, Jahrgang 1989. Hat sich heißes Öl über den linken Vorfuß gekippt bei dem es zu Verbrennungen Grad 3 gekommen ist. Patient wurde bereits 3 Wochen in einem medizinischen Versorgungszentrum versorgt. Auf Grund der komplexen Versorgung, wurde zur weiteren Unterstützung und zur Sicherung einer kontinuierlichen Behandlung die Rinocon GbR als Homecare-Unternehmen zusätzlich involviert. Bei Erstaufnahme des Patienten, war die Wunde sehr stark mit Fibrin belegt, die Zehenzwischenräume waren stark mazerierend und feucht. Die Wundumgebung war trocken schuppig. Die Versorgung mittels paraffin-getränkten Gazen und sterilen Kompressen zeigte sich innerhalb der ersten 3 Behandlungswochen als insuffizient und für den Patienten als sehr schmerzhaft (Verband verklebt mit Wunde).

fall  3 1.jpg

Abb. 1: 31.05.2016

fall  3 2.jpg

Abb. 2: Erste Verbandskontrolle am 03.06.2016 (3. Behandlungstag)

fall  3 3.jpg

Abb. 3: Verbandskontrolle am 14.06.2016 (14. Behandlungstag)

fall  3 4.jpg

Abb. 4: Verbandskontrolle am 28.06.2016 (28. Behandlungstag)

Abb. 1: 31.05.2016 Nach Rücksprache durch die Rinocon GbR mit dem behandelnden Arzt wurde die Therapie angepasst und mit Principelle IF 8 x 10 cm und LIGASANO® weiß steril 15 x 10 x 1 cm fortgeführt. LIGASANO® wurde an der Vorderseite eingeschnitten und zusätzlich in die Zehenzwischenräume tamponiert. Fixiert wurde die Versorgung mit einer elastischen Mullbinde.

Abb. 2: Erste Verbandskontrolle am 03.06.2016 (3. Behandlungstag): Bereits nach 3 Tagen mit der geänderten Versorgung zeigte sich ein höchst positiver Verlauf. Der Wundgrund konnte nach mechanischen Débridement vollkommen von Fibrinbelägen befreit werden. Am Wundrand war beginnende Epithelisierung erkennbar. Die zuvor stark mazerierten Zehenzwischenräume waren vollkommen intakt und trocken.

Abb. 3: Verbandskontrolle am 14.06.2016 (14. Behandlungstag): Die Wunde war bereits zu 70% mit einer Epithelschicht bedeckt, lediglich noch zwei kleine Wunden waren vorhanden, die einen sauber rot granulierenden Wundgrund aufwiesen. Die gesamte Wundumgebung war blass trocken. Die Versorgung wurde weiterhin mit einem Principelle IF und LIGASANO® weiß steril durchgeführt.

Abb. 4: Verbandskontrolle am 28.06.2016 (28. Behandlungstag): Die Wunde war vollständig epithelisiert, Hautbild hat sich komplett erneuert ohne Narbenbildung.

 

Fazit: Für die Verbrennung Grad 3 am linken Vorfuß eines jungen Patienten, konnte mittels der Versorgung von Principelle IF in Kombination mit sterilen LIGASANO® PUR Schaumverband weiß ein höchst positiver Wundverlauf erzielt werden. Die Wunde zeigte eine gute Ansprache auf die gewählte Kombination aus medizinischem Honig und Schaumverband. Die Schmerzbelastung des Patienten konnte zudem deutlich reduziert und so die Toleranz gegenüber der Behandlung nachhaltig erhöht werden.

Autor: Rinocon Gbr, Homecare-Service, Bad Windsheim

(c) Ligamed