top of page
LIGASANO Schriftzug.png

Venous, arterial and diabetic ulcers

Texts and images (c) Ligamed

Venous ulcus cruris
1.webp

The venous leg ulcer is typically a very heavily weeping wound. The main problem is to absorb large amounts of exudate and channel it so that it does not overflow to the wound edges. 

The heavily weeping wound is filled with LIGASANO® white and also covered with LIGASANO® white, overlapping the wound edges by at least 2 cm. If the change is made in good time, the overflow of the wound edges is counteracted. Excess exudate is absorbed. It may be advisable to use additional superabsorbents. 

The accompanying treatment (compression bandage, compression stocking) is carried out as usual.

Arterial ulcus cruris
2.jpg

Consequences of arterial circulatory disorders usually begin below the knee. If there is no arterial occlusion, the LIGASANO® bandage can provide valuable services. 

The leg or foot lesion is locally treated with LIGASANO® white. The circulation-promoting effect is produced by the LIGASANO® bandage (300x10x0.3 cm). 

The LIGASANO® bandage is applied in 5 or 10 cm width like a normal padded bandage. They achieve both padding and stimulation of blood circulation at the same time. The LIGASANO® bandage does not tend to slip, but can be fixed with a mesh tube or better with LIGAMED® Fix if required. 

Ulcus cruris mixtum
3.jpg

The arterial venous leg ulcer is particularly difficult to treat because on the one hand the necessary blood inflow is missing and on the other hand it is hindered by compression measures due to the lack of outflow. 

The wound, which usually weeps, is filled with LIGASANO® white and also with LIGASANO® white. The wound edges are covered with at least 2 cm of overlap. If the change is made in good time, the overflow of the wound edges is counteracted. 

The LIGASANO® bandage is applied 5 or 10 cm wide like a normal padded bandage under the compression bandage or stocking. They achieve cushioning and blood circulation at the same time.

Case report 1 -
Wound treatment with LIGASANO® in Achilles heel ulcers

Patient data and anamnesis:

71-year-old patient, diabetic type II since 2013, insulin-dependent since 12/2014, diabetic neuropathy, apoplexy 2014, hemiparesis right, dependent on wheelchair; very good domestic situation; cared by the wife; she also connects the wound.

Wound description:

Ulcus over the right Achilles heel since 10/2015, probably pushed at the wheelchair. Therapy from 10/2015 - 30.03.2016: Until 11/2015: hydrogel; fatty gauze (Lomatüll), 12/2015: started with medical honey, 12/2015: started with Silvercell, 01/2016: again hydrogel from Hartmann, 02/2016: further with Silvercell (granulation at the wound edge), beginning of 03/2016: change to foam with adhesive edge (Aquacel Foam) Wound condition on 06. September, 2010: the wound was in a state of flux.04.2016: Wound fissured, inflamed, with fibrin coatings, partial granulation; little wound odour; wound surface: approx. 12 cm long, 5 cm wide, 0.5 cm deep, skin in wound area dry and scaly, hardly any pain, but sensitive to touch.

The patient today has an appointment in the practice of Dr. Jecht, conversion to LIGASANO®, ulcer has remained unchanged with previous treatment; wound size and signs of inflammation have rather increased. Wound cleansing with Prontosan wound irrigation solution, wound base Prontosan wound gel X, dressing material: LIGASANO® white sterile stick 6 x 2.5 x 0.4 cm, LIGASANO® white sterile wound dressing 10 x 10 x 1 cm, LIGASANO® white non-sterile bandage 300 x 10 x 0.3 cm.

fall 3 1.jpg
fall  3 2.jpg

Fig. 1: 06.04.2016: Wound condition before the start of treatment with LIGASANO® white

Fig. 2: 20.04.2016: Wound size now 11 x 5 x 0.5 cm, less plaque, otherwise unchanged

fall  3 3.jpg

Fig. 3: On 10..05.2016 the wound looks much better, further reduction of plaque.

fall 3 4.jpg
fall  3 5.jpg

Fig. 4: 10.05.2016 wound cleaning and wound dressing as before, no change in therapy.

Fig. 5: On 01.06.2016 the wound is flatter overall and shows several islands of granulation.

fall  35.jpg

Fig. 6: 01.06.2016 wound cleaning and wound dressing unchanged.

fall  3 7.jpg

Fig. 7: 22.06.2016: The wound has continued to decrease in area and depth and is completely granulated.

fall  3 8.jpg

Fig. 8: 13.07.2016: Wound size now 3x1x 0.2 cm, little exudate, further slow granulation and epithelization, good healing in general.

fall  3 9.jpg

Fig. 9: 15.11.2016: wound completely healed.

Authors: Astrid Kliem, nurse, ICW wound expert, Berlin, Dr. medical Michael Hecht, Havelhöhe Hospital, Berlin and Susanne Hagen, specialist nurse, ICW wound expert

(c) Ligamed

Ulcer treatment in the ankle or lower leg area

bottom of page

LIGASANO Schriftzug.png

Venöse, arterielle und diabetische Ulcera

Texte und Bilder (c) Ligamed

Venöser Ulcus cruris
1.webp

Das venöse Ulcus cruris ist typischerweise eine sehr stark nässende Wunde. Das Hauptproblem besteht darin, große Mengen Exsudat aufzunehmen und so zu kanalisieren, dass es nicht auf die Wundränder überläuft.

Die stark nässende Wunde wird mit LIGASANO® weiß ausgefüllt und ebenfalls mit LIGASANO® weiß, die Wundränder mindestens 2 cm überlappend, abgedeckt. Bei rechtzeitigem Wechsel wird dem Überlaufen der Wundränder entgegengewirkt. Exsudatüberschuss wird aufgenommen. Es kann sinnvoll sein, zusätzlich Superabsorber zu verwenden.

Die begleitende Behandlung (Kompressionsbinde, Kompressionsstrumpf) wird wie gewohnt durchgeführt.

Arterieller Ulcus cruris
2.jpg

Folgen arterieller Durchblutungsstörungen beginnen meist unterhalb vom Knie. Sofern kein Arterienverschluss vorliegt, kann die LIGASANO® Binde wertvolle Dienste leisten.

Die Bein- oder Fußläsion wird lokal mit LIGASANO® weiß versorgt. Die durchblutungsfördernde Wirkung wird durch die LIGASANO® Binde (300x10x0,3 cm) erzeugt.

Die LIGASANO® Binde wird in 5 oder 10 cm Breite wie eine normale Polsterbinde angelegt. Sie erreichen gleichzeitig Polsterung und Durchblutungsförderung. Die LIGASANO® Binde neigt nicht zum Verrutschen, kann aber bei Bedarf zusätzlich mit einem Netzschlauch oder besser mit LIGAMED® Fix fixiert werden.

Ulcus cruris mixtum
3.jpg

Der arteriell-venöse Ulcus cruris ist besonders schwer zu behandeln, da es einerseits am nötigen Blutzufluss fehlt und dieser zusätzlich durch Kompressionsmaßnahmen wegen des mangelnden Abflusses behindert wird.

Die meist nässende Wunde wird mit LIGASANO® weiß ausgefüllt und ebenfalls mit LIGASANO® weiß, die Wundränder mindestens 2 cm überlappend abgedeckt. Bei rechtzeitigem Wechsel wird dem Überlaufen der Wundränder entgegengewirkt.

Die LIGASANO® Binde wird in 5 oder 10 cm Breite wie eine normale Polsterbinde unter dem Kompressionsverband oder dem Kompressionsstrumpf angelegt. Sie erreichen gleichzeitig Polsterung und Durchblutungsförderung.

Fallbeispiel 1 -
Wundbehandlung mit LIGASANO® bei Ulcus an der Achillesferse

Patientendaten und Anamnese:

71-jähriger Patient, Diabetiker Typ II seit 2013, insulinpflichtig seit 12/2014, diabetische Neuropathie, Apoplex 2014, Hemiparese rechts, ist auf Rollstuhl angewiesen; sehr gute häusliche Situation; wird von der Ehefrau betreut und gepflegt; sie verbindet auch die Wunde.

Wundbeschreibung:

Ulcus über der rechten Achillesferse seit 10/2015, wahrscheinlich am Rollstuhl gestoßen. Therapie von 10/2015 – 30.03.2016: Bis 11/2015: Hydrogel; Fettgaze (Lomatüll), 12/2015: mit medizinischem Honig angefangen, 12/2015: mit Silvercell angefangen, 01/2016: wieder Hydrogel von Hartmann, 02/2016: weiter mit Silvercell (Granulation am Wundrand), Anfang 03/2016: Umstellung auf Schaum mit Kleberand (Aquacel Foam) Wundzustand am 06.04.2016: Wunde zerklüftet, entzündet, mit Fibrinbelägen, teilweise Granulation; wenig Wundgeruch; Wundfläche: ca. 12 cm lang, 5 cm breit, 0,5 cm tief, Haut in der Wundumgebung trocken und schuppig, kaum Schmerzen, aber berührungsempfindlich.

Der Patient hat heute einen Termin in der Praxis Dr. Jecht, Umstellung auf LIGASANO®, Ulcus ist mit vorheriger Behandlung unverändert geblieben; Wundgröße und Entzündungszeichen haben eher noch zugenommen. Wundreinigung mit Prontosan-Wundspüllösung, Wundgrund Prontosan Woundgel X, Verbandmaterial: LIGASANO® weiß steril Stick 6 x 2,5 x 0,4 cm, LIGASANO® weiß steril Wundauflage 10 x 10 x 1 cm, LIGASANO® weiß Binde unsteril 300 x 10 x 0,3 cm

fall 3 1.jpg
fall  3 2.jpg

Abb. 1: 06.04.2016: Wundzustand vor Behandlungsbeginn mit LIGASANO® weiß

Abb. 2: 20.04.2016: Wundgröße nun 11 x 5 x 0,5 cm, weniger Beläge, sonst unverändert

fall  3 3.jpg

Abb. 3: Am 10.05.2016 sieht die Wunde deutlich besser aus, weitere Reduktion der Beläge.

fall 3 4.jpg
fall  3 5.jpg

Abb. 4: 10.05.2016 Wundreinigung und Wundverband wie bisher, keine Änderung der Therapie.

Abb. 5: Am 01.06.2016 ist die Wunde insgesamt flacher und weist mehrere Granulationsinseln auf.

fall  35.jpg

Abb. 6: 01.06.2016 Wundreinigung und Wundverband unverändert.

fall  3 7.jpg

Abb. 7: 22.06.2016: Die Wunde hat sich in Fläche und Tiefe weiterhin verkleinert und ist komplett granuliert.

fall  3 8.jpg

Abb. 8: 13.07.2016: Wundgröße jetzt 3x1x 0,2 cm, wenig Exsudat, weitere langsame Granulation und Epithelisierung, gute Heilung allgemein.

fall  3 9.jpg

Abb. 9: 15.11.2016: Wunde vollständig abgeheilt.

Autoren: Astrid Kliem, Krankenschwester, Wundexpertin ICW, Berlin, Dr. med. Michael Hecht, Krankenhaus Havelhöhe, Berlin und Susanne Hagen, Fachkrankenschwester, Wundexpertin ICW

(c) Ligamed

Versorgung eines Ulcus am Knöchel und am Unterschenkel