top of page
LIGASANO Schriftzug.png

Chronic wounds 

Direct insight into how it works

Here you will get an insight into the treatment methods for various wound healing supplies.

Case report 1 -
decubitus on the rump with wet necrosis

Patient data and anamnesis:

Pressure sores on the rump with wet necrosis on an 89-year-old, completely immobile patient. There is also diabetes mellitus with high blood sugar levels and MRSA infection. The patient is only partially oriented and capable of contact. For some weeks mobilization in the wheelchair is only occasionally possible. The care and nursing takes place via an outpatient nursing service 3 times a day and a home care service instead.

The patient lies on a alternating pressure system and is stored. The urine excretion is passed through a urostoma. There is a fecal incontinence with frequent stool frequencies. So far, the decubitus was performed with a fine-pored foam dressing in three-day rhythm. This treatment resulted in no result. Exudate levels are moderate

fall  1 1.jfif

Fig. 1: 02.02.2016

fall  1 4.jfif

Fig. 1: 10.02.2016

fall 1 2.jfif

Fig. 1: 02.02.2016

fall  1 5.jfif

Fig. 1: 19.02.2016

fall  1 3.jfif

Fig. 1: 02.02.2016

fall  1 6.jfif

Fig. 1: 09.03.2016

Fig. 1: 02.02.2016
Initially, a mechanical wound cleaning with polyhexanide solution and LIGASANO® intensive and soft was performed.

Fig. 2: 02.02.2016
Tamponade of the small undermining at 3 o'clock and covering of the wound surface with LIGASANO® white wound strip mini.

Fig. 3: 02.02.2016
Covering the wound area with LIGASANO® white sterile 15 x 10 x 1 cm and 24 x 16 x 1 cm. Fixation with adhesive fleece at the margin area. Dressing change every two days. In support of this, the patient was stored on LIGASANO® green 55 x 45 x 2 cm and LIGASANO® white 59 x 49 x 2 cm.

Fig. 4: 10.02.2016
Further mechanical wound cleaning with polyhexanide solution and LIGASANO®  intensive and soft. Complete replacement of necrosis by LIGASANO® alone.

Fig. 5: 19.02.2016
The moist necroses and coatings were increasingly removed by the treatment with LIGASANO® white. This results in an increase in wound depth. The surrounding skin with the smaller decubitus ulcers has calmed significantly and the lesions have healed.
The treatment is continued with the LIGASANO® white wound strip mini, the cover of the wound surface with LIGASANO® white sterile 15 x 10 x 1 cm and additionally with LIGASANO® white sterile 24 x 16 x 1 cm. Fixation with adhesive fleece at the margin area. Dressing change every two days.

Fig. 6: 09.03.2016
The entire surrounding skin is intact and non-irritant. The wound bed has cleared and shows granulation islands. Significant decrease in wound depth through granulation.

Author: Daniela Laskowski, nurse, wound expert from Fulda, correspondence through LIGAMED® medical Produkte Gmb

(c) Ligamed

bottom of page

LIGASANO Schriftzug.png

Chronische Wunden

Direkter Einblick in die Wirkungsweise

Sie erhalten hier einen Einblick in die Behandlungsmethoden bei verschiedenen Wundheilversorgungen.

Fallbeispiel 1 -
Dekubitus am Steiß mit feuchter Nekrose

Patientendaten und Anamnese:
Dekubitus am Steiß mit feuchter Nekrose bei einem 89jährigen, vollständig immobilen Patienten. Es besteht zusätzlich ein Diabetes mellitus mit hohem Blutzucker-Werten und eine MRSA-Infektion. Der Patient ist nur partiell orientiert und kontaktfähig. Seit einigen Wochen ist die Mobilisation in den Rollstuhl nur vereinzelt möglich. Die Betreuung und Pflege findet über einen ambulanten Pflegedienst 3x täglich und über eine Betreuungskraft zuhause statt.

Der Patient liegt auf einem Wechseldrucksystem und wird gelagert. Die Urinausscheidung wird über ein Urostoma geleitet. Es besteht eine Stuhlinkontinenz mit häufigen Stuhlfrequenzen. Bisher wurde der Dekubitus mit einem feinporigen Schaumverband in dreitägigem Rhythmus durchgeführt. Diese Behandlung führte zu keinem Ergebnis. Die Exsudatmengen sind mäßig.

fall  1 1.jfif

Abb. 1: 02.02.2016

fall  1 4.jfif

Abb. 1: 10.02.2016

fall 1 2.jfif

Abb. 1: 02.02.2016

fall  1 5.jfif

Abb. 1: 19.02.2016

fall  1 3.jfif

Abb. 1: 02.02.2016

fall  1 6.jfif

Abb. 1: 09.03.2016

Abb. 1: 02.02.2016
Zunächst wurde eine mechanische Wundreinigung mit Polyhexanid-Lösung und LIGASANO® Wundputzer® intensiv und soft durchgeführt.

Abb. 2: 02.02.2016
Tamponade der kleinen Unterminierung auf 3 Uhr und Abdeckung der Wundfläche mit LIGASANO® weiß Wundband mini.

Abb. 3: 02.02.2016
Abdeckung der Wundfläche mit LIGASANO® weiß steril 15 x 10 x 1 cm und 24 x 16 x 1 cm. Fixierung mit Klebevlies am Randbereich. Verbandswechsel alle zwei Tage. Unterstützend wurde der Patient auf LIGASANO® grün 55 x 45 x 2 cm und LIGASANO® weiß 59 x 49 x 2 cm gelagert.

Abb. 4: 10.02.2016
Erneute mechanische Wundreinigung mit Polyhexanid-Lösung und LIGASANO® Wundputzer® intensiv und soft durchgeführt. Vollständige Ablösung der Nekrose alleine durch LIGASANO®.

Abb. 5: 19.02.2016
Die feuchten Nekrosen und Beläge wurden durch die Versorgung mit LIGASANO® weiß zunehmend abgetragen. Hierdurch ergibt sich eine Zunahme der Wundtiefe. Die Umgebungshaut mit den kleineren Dekubitalulcera hat sich deutlich beruhigt und die Läsionen sind abgeheilt.
Die Versorgung erfolgt weiterhin mit dem LIGASANO® weiß Wundband mini, die Abdeckung der Wundfläche mit LIGASANO® weiß steril 15 x 10 x 1 cm und zusätzlich mit LIGASANO® weiß steril 24 x 16 x 1 cm. Fixierung mit Klebevlies am Randbereich. Verbandswechsel zweitägig.

Abb. 6: 09.03.2016
Die gesamte Umgebungshaut ist intakt und reizfrei. Der Wundgrund hat sich gereinigt und zeigt Granulationsinseln. Deutliche Abnahme der Wundtiefe durch Granulation.

Autorin: Daniela Laskowski, Krankenschwester, Wundexpertin aus Fulda, Korrespondenz über LIGAMED® medical Produkte GmbH

(c) Ligamed